The IWFM Awards judging process is central to ensuring we attract and reward the very best in facilities management.

The process has been developed and honed over the years to ensure it is robust, fair and independent. Led by Chair of Judges, Steve Gladwin, a team of independent industry experts make up the Lead Judges who preside over each respective category. In turn a whole network of professionals from across the industry come together to form the judging teams bringing a range of expertise, experience and balance to the judging in the written and interview rounds.


Following the entry deadline each submission will be scored directly against the category criteria by the team of judges. The scores on the written submission count towards the overall score. All applicants will be notified by 5 June 2019 if they have been successful in round 1.



If your entry is successful in round 1 you will be invited to present to the team of judges. Presentations will take place between 6 and 25 June, and will likely be held in central London and will last approximately 1 hour. Whilst IWFM will endeavour to adhere to preferred date requests this cannot be guaranteed, so, please add these dates to your teams’ diaries. Presentations should bring further expand on how the entry meets the criteria and bring the written submissions to life for the judges. The judges will score the presentations against the category criteria.



Finalists will be announced mid-July. Not all entrants invited to present will be named as finalists. If you are named as a finalist you will be notified in writing by IWFM and requested to submit additional information, such as a photo of your entry for use at the ceremony.


    • Deadline for entries: Midnight 29 April
    • Judging Round 1: 20 – 31 May
    • Judging Round 2: 6 – 25 June
    • Finalists announced: Mid July
    • Awards ceremony: 14 October