If you are, or know someone who is, then you’ll be pleased to hear that the entry deadline for the Workplace and Facilities Manager of the Year category has been extended further until midday on Friday 20 May.

This important Award recognises exceptional individuals who have extensive management experience in workplace and facilities management. It presents a unique opportunity for individuals to showcase their expertise in managing the delivery of service excellence and/or workplace experience.

You can enter if you are a workplace and facilities manager from any type of organisation who can show how you meet the criteria; alternatively, nominations can be entered by  clients, employers, colleagues or peers.

Entrants must be in a senior workplace and/or facilities management role, either as an in-house or service provider or an account management role. The job title isn’t important; it’s showing the judges what you do and how brilliantly you do it.


Have a look back at our previous winners recognised for their outstanding achievements in workplace and facilities management:

Account Manager of the Year 2021: Moses Ayoola, Sodexo & Queen’s Hospital, Romford

Manager of the Year 2020: Stephanie Welch, Ove Arup & Partners

Manager of the Year 2019: Fiona Stewart, Student Living by Sodexo

Manager of the Year 2018: Laura Birnbaum, HM Courts and Tribunals Service Facilities

Enter now

If you recognise yourself in the above or know someone who fits the bill, then find out more about the Workplace and Facilities Manager category and how to enter.

The Workplace and Facilities Manager category is free to enter and the entry deadline is midday on Friday 20 May (BST).


Write a comment:


Your email address will not be published.

© 2019-2021 Institute of Workplace and Facilities Management
Follow us: