The IWFM Impact Awards winners for 2023 were announced on Monday 16 October at JW Marriott Grosvenor House London.

Excellence in Customer Experience

Sponsored by: Landsec

Applicant to Alumni – Supporting our residents through innovation, Sodexo

Workplace Experience: Non-office/Corporate Environment

MOJ Shower pods, Amey and supply chain

Workplace Experience: Office/Corporate Environment

Sponsored by: Arcus FM


Positive Climate Action: Small Organisation (<250 employees)

Sponsored by: GSH Group

Solar PV project, Wales Millennium Centre

Positive Climate Action: Large Organisation (>250 employees)

Sponsored by: CEF

Together Further for Climate: Carbon Reduction Plan Initiative, Bouygues Energies & Services

Highly commended – Peterborough Project, Johnsons 1871 and DEFRA

Social Value

Sponsored by: Waste to Wonder Worldwide

Junior Chef Academy, ESS Defence


Sponsored by: SBFM

Ireland’s Fittest Workplace Challenge, Zevo Health

Change Management

Pareto FM, Claremont & Flutter Entertainment partnership

Product or Service Development

Sponsored by: Rexel UK

SDG12 in Action, JPA Workspaces


Sponsored by: Kier Places

Project Oculus, Churchill


Sponsored by: Waste to Wonder Worldwide

Landsec Aspire

Best SME Led Innovation

ESG Innovation, Pareto FM

Highly commended – CAFM system innovation, Linaker

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative

Sponsored by: Thomson FM

Real Estate Diversity & Inclusion, Meta & JLL

People Development and Talent Retention

Sponsored by: Equans

E.ON and Mitie

Frontline Heroes

Sponsored by: Linaker

Jackie Kennedy, 14forty

Team of the Year: Public or Third Sector

Sponsored by: Premier Technical Services Group

Estates and Facilities Team, The British Antarctic Survey

Highly commended – Safe2GoHome, Guy’s and St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Team of the Year: Private Sector

Sponsored by: Premier Technical Services Group

Desalination and Distribution Systems, King Abdullah University of Science & Technology

IWFM Newcomer of the Year

Sponsored by: 14forty

Darwin Lloyd, ISS UK

IWFM Manager of the Year

Sponsored by: Jones FM

Prithika Selvadurai, Salisbury (part of Atlas FM)

IWFM Leader of the Year

Sponsored by: Waste to Wonder Worldwide

Dominic Ponniah, Cleanology